Home > Uncategorized > A Goodbye From Randy ..

A Goodbye From Randy ..

February 6, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

randyWe are grateful for having Randy as an integral part of CFE over these past few years. It will be very strange for a while to not see him working out or coaching one of our class sessions. For those of you who’ve trained with him, you know his many talents and you’ve probably had some of the best moments a student can have, being encouraged and learning from him. Randy has educated and inspired many of us, helping to shape and sharpen not only our skills but to support us to be the best we can be, whether athletically or with the Paleo diet (I have to say, the best Paleo challenges and potlucks EVER!).

For those of us who know him as ‘friend’, a little piece of you is also starting the journey to Florida with him this weekend. Randy, there is no other way to put it, you will be missed – travel safely!

Below are a few photos of Randy from the gym (old location to new) & CrossFit events he’s been a part of.

And now a few words from Randy:

Guess this time it is a real good bye from me. Although the love of my life, Angela Marie, moved to Florida last November, I stayed behind (not by choice) to close up 50 years of my life. It looks like this Saturday will be my last day in the Northwest and I will begin my journey (in my truck) to Florida. I will make a quick stop in Wenatchee to say goodbye to my family and then begin the 3000 mile trip.

I need to take this opportunity to say “Thank You” to all of our athletes at CrossFit Everett and other local CrossFitters that I have had the pleasure of meeting over the last few years. Thank you for being my family, supporting me through hard times, being my friend and teaching me about life. I will truly miss all of you and cherish the memories of the times we had. I have a strong connection with so many of you that I am sad that I won’t have proper time to say goodbye the way I would really like to, so I will say “see you soon.”

CrossFit Everett is made up of an impressive group of people that make this community like a family. I truly hope that the CrossFit gym I start will have a community of people as awesome as all of you. I need to thank Jesse for being a good friend and always being there when I needed someone. He has been the kind of friend that would always show up to help me out no matter what. Thank you Jesse! Feel lucky because you have a great leader. Chris and Gayl have also been so important to me and my transition to Florida that it will be impossible to say thank you enough times. Thank You Chris and Gayl!

Any and all of you will always be welcome in Pensacola, Florida if you ever have time or are in the area. If things work out then the name of our gym will be Perdido Bay Crossfit . Look for our website and Facebook page to go live later this spring. Hopefully, we can stay in touch through our Facebook page and website. Wow, this is hard to write.

Love all of you,

Randy

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Kate Johansen
    February 6, 2013 at 7:34 am

    We will miss you so much! We walked in 4 months ago to make a major life change, and I can’t imagine a better coach to have started us on our journey. Hope we do you proud! Best of luck!

  2. Kevin
    February 6, 2013 at 8:45 am

    I still remember when you rolled into the old CFE for the first time, after months of doing your own CF workouts in the YMCA. You blew us all out of the gym with your warm personality and feats of strength and stamina. An amazing addition to the gym and community from the beginning until the end…you will be missed here but openly welcomed by a new group of people in Florida. Wishing you success in your next adventure and thankful for the opportunity to get to know you, work out with you, and learn from you. -Kevin

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

